6021 Development Drive, Suite 2, Charleston, IL 61920 info@colescountyswcd.org 217-345-3901 ext. 3

About Us

Mission Statement

The mission of the Coles County SWCD is to provide education, leadership, and assistance in order to protect and to promote the wise use of our natural resources, including soil, water, air, plant, and animal, in Coles County, Illinois.

Board of Directors

Bill Janes – Chairman

Justin Thomas – Vice Chairman

Todd Easton – Secretary/Treasurer

William Tapella

J.C. Doty

Associate Directors

Larry Coutant

SWCD Employees

Lauren Spaniol – Resource Conservationist

Vacant – Administrative Coordinator

NRCS Employees

Andy Brantner – District Conservationist

Stephen Head – Soil Conservationist

Vacant – Soil Conservation Technician

Matthew Dasenbrock – Area Agricultural Engineer

Kerry Bushue – Civil Engineering Technician